Dodis

Open Science

The Diplomatic Documents of Switzerland research centre has always advocated open access to knowledge, and with its database Dodis – which went online in 1997 – was among the pioneers in the digital humanities in Switzerland. This programmatic adoption of the idea of «open science» is reflected in all Dodis products.

open data

The Dodis database offers access to documents central to the history of Swiss foreign policy and supplements these with research-based meta-data, creating a unique, high-quality body of sources on the history of international relations after 1848. The database’s contents are freely available to all, at any time.

In addition, information on the documents and their origin is available as open data, in a variety of formats, at opendata.dodis.ch for further use. Dodis moreover cooperates with Europeana, offering a selection of its data to a large audience on that platform.

Dodis implements a data management plan and observes the FAIR data principles as well as the Swiss Academy of the Humanities and Social Sciences’ open-science policy.

open access

All volumes of the «Diplomatic Documents of Switzerland» (DDS) print edition are available for download on our website.

In order to publish research based on sources freely provided by Dodis in a no-fuss, innovative manner and in open-access form, Dodis has developed two new serial publications: Quaderni di Dodis for monographs and edited collections, and Saggi di Dodis for shorter research papers. Both are published as e-journals, are peer-reviewed, and available in all major e-book formats.

open source

Dodis promotes the use of open-source software and actively participates in advancing relevant projects.

 

Our Impressum lists contact details as well as our privacy policy and terms of use.

Dodis

Science ouverte – Open Science

Depuis toujours, le centre de recherche des Documents Diplomatiques Suisses s’engage en faveur du libre accès au savoir et, avec sa base de données Dodis – en ligne depuis 1997 –, est l’un des pionniers des humanités numériques en Suisse. Cet engagement profond pour l’idéal de la «science ouverte» se retrouve dans tous les produits de Dodis.

Libre accès aux données 

La base de données Dodis contient les documents centraux de l’histoire de la politique étrangère suisse, complétés de métadonnées issues de la recherche. Un corpus de sources incomparable et de grande qualité sur l’histoire des relations internationales depuis 1848 a ainsi été constitué. Son contenu est accessible gratuitement à tout le monde et en tout temps. 

Des informations sur les documents et leurs origines sont également à disposition en libre accès dans différents formats sur opendata.dodis.ch afin de servir à des recherches ultérieures. Dodis coopère de plus avec Europeana et met là une partie de ses données à la disposition d’un large public. 

Dodis dispose d’un plan de gestion des données et tient compte des principes FAIR data et de la politique des sciences ouvertes («Open Science Policy») de l’Académie suisse des sciences humaines et sociales

Libre accès aux publications 

Les volumes de l’édition imprimée «Documents Diplomatiques Suisses» (DDS) peuvent être téléchargés en ligne depuis le site internet. 

Afin de publier de manière à la fois simple et innovante les résultats de la recherche – obtenus grâce aux documents librement accessibles sur Dodis –, le centre de recherche publie la collection Quaderni di Dodis pour les monographies, les recueils et les ouvrages collectifs ainsi que l’e-journal Saggi di Dodis pour les travaux plus courts. Ces deux publications font l’objet d’un examen par les pairs et sont disponibles à la fois dans un format d’impression et dans les formats habituels de livres électroniques. 

Logiciel libre 

Dodis s’engage à utiliser des logiciels libres et participe au développement de tels projets. 

 

Vous trouverez dans l’impressum les contacts ainsi que la politique de protection des données et les conditions d’utilisation.