About the Review

The Saggi di Dodis are an open-access journal published by the Diplomatic Documents of Switzerland (Dodis) research centre. The journal offers the opportunity to publish on any subject matter that is of interest to the Dodis research centre. In particular, it hosts contributions on the history of Switzerland’s international relations, on methodological questions relating to source edition and to source criticism, as well as on the digital humanities. The journal’s goal is to connect the Dodis database with the findings of current research. The digital format allows articles to contain links to documents, persons, and other resources. The Saggi di Dodis expand the possibilities of publishing in the field of contemporary history and international relations, and offer an attractive publication platform especially to junior academics.

Open Access

The Saggi di Dodis are designed as a digital journal. They are committed to the principle of open-access and use a Creative Commons license. Each volume is uniquely identified by a digital object identifier (DOI), guaranteeing permanent access. The Saggi di Dodis forgo page numbers. Instead of citing pages, reference is made directly to paragraphs, which remain the same regardless of formatting. The collected volumes of each calendar year can be ordered in book form on Amazon as print on demand.

Peer Review

We are happy to receive submissions. Manuscripts (c. 30,000 to 50,000 characters max.) are subject to peer review prior to publication in the Saggi di Dodis journal. For each review, we select two academic experts who specialise in a relevant field.

Information for Authors

Please address publication proposals for the Saggi di Dodis journal to:

Diplomatic Documents of Switzerland (Dodis)
Hallwylstrasse 4, CH-3003 Bern
E-Mail: saggi@dodis.ch

Enclose the following documents: abstract in the same language as the article (800 characters max.), short CV, manuscript (formatted according to the Dodis stylesheet).

À propos de la revue

Saggi di Dodis est une revue en libre accès publiée par le centre de recherche des Documents Diplomatiques Suisses (Dodis). Elle offre des possibilités de publication pour tous les domaines et thématiques intéressant le centre de recherche Dodis. Des contributions portant sur l’histoire internationale de la Suisse, sur des questions méthodologiques d’édition de documents et d’étude des sources ainsi que sur les humanités numériques y sont notamment publiés. L’objectif de la série est de mettre en lien la base de données Dodis avec les résultats les plus récents de la recherche. Le support numérique permet de relier des documents, des personnes et d’autres ressources directement aux travaux de recherche. Saggi di Dodis élargit les possibilités de publication dans le domaine de l’histoire contemporaine et des relations internationales et offre une plate-forme de publication attrayante, notamment pour les jeunes chercheurs. 

Libre accès 

Saggi di Dodis est une revue numérique, conçue selon le principe du libre accès et publiéé sous licence Creative Commons. Les articles possèdent un identifiant unique DOI (Digital Objects Identifier), qui leur garantit un accès permanent. Les Saggi di Dodis n’ont pas de numéro de page; en lieu et place, les références, afin d’être exactes quel que soit le format de lecture, sont faites directement aux paragraphes. Les publications d’une année civile font l’objet d’une collection qui peut être commandée sous forme de livre avec l’impression à la demande auprès d’Amazon. 

Examen par les pairs 

Nous nous réjouissons des contributions. Les manuscrits soumis pour publication dans la revue Saggi di Dodis seront évalués selon une procédure d’examen par les pairs. Deux experts universitaires spécialisés dans le domaine concerné seront choisis à cette fin. 

Informations pour les auteurs 

Les demandes de publication dans la revue doivent être adressées à:

Documents Diplomatiques Suisses (Dodis)
Hallwylstrasse 4, CH-3003 Berne, Suisse
Courriel: saggi@dodis.ch

Accompagnées des pièces jointes suivantes: résumé dans la langue de l’article (max. 800 signes), court CV, manuscrit (au format indiqué dans la feuille de style Dodis).