About the Review

The Saggi di Dodis are an open-access journal published by the Diplomatic Documents of Switzerland (Dodis) research centre. The journal offers the opportunity to publish on any subject matter that is of interest to the Dodis research centre. In particular, it hosts contributions on the history of Switzerland’s international relations, on methodological questions relating to source edition and to source criticism, as well as on the digital humanities. The journal’s goal is to connect the Dodis database with the findings of current research. The digital format allows articles to contain links to documents, persons, and other resources. The Saggi di Dodis expand the possibilities of publishing in the field of contemporary history and international relations, and offer an attractive publication platform especially to junior academics.

Open Access

The Saggi di Dodis are designed as a digital journal. They are committed to the principle of open-access and use a Creative Commons license. Each volume is uniquely identified by a digital object identifier (DOI), guaranteeing permanent access. The Saggi di Dodis forgo page numbers. Instead of citing pages, reference is made directly to paragraphs, which remain the same regardless of formatting. The collected volumes of each calendar year can be ordered in book form on Amazon as print on demand.

Peer Review

We are happy to receive submissions. Manuscripts (c. 30,000 to 50,000 characters max.) are subject to peer review prior to publication in the Saggi di Dodis journal. For each review, we select two academic experts who specialise in a relevant field.

Information for Authors

Please address publication proposals for the Saggi di Dodis journal to:

Diplomatic Documents of Switzerland (Dodis)
Hallwylstrasse 4, CH-3003 Bern
E-Mail: saggi@dodis.ch

Enclose the following documents: abstract in the same language as the article (800 characters max.), short CV, manuscript (formatted according to the Dodis stylesheet).

Über die Zeitschrift

Die Saggi di Dodis sind eine Open-Access-Zeitschrift der Forschungsstelle Diplomatische Dokumente der Schweiz (Dodis). Die Zeitschrift bietet eine Publikationsmöglichkeit zu allen Interessen und Themengebieten der Forschungsstelle Dodis. Insbesondere werden Beiträge zur Geschichte der internationalen Beziehungen der Schweiz, zu methodischen Fragen der Aktenedition und Quellenkunde sowie aus den Digital Humanities darin publiziert. Ziel der Zeitschrift ist die Vernetzung der Datenbank Dodis mit aktuellen Forschungsresultaten. Die digitale Publikation ermöglicht es, Dokumente, Personen und andere Ressourcen direkt mit den Forschungsbeiträgen zu verlinken. Die Saggi di Dodis erweitern die Publikationsmöglichkeiten im Bereich der Zeitgeschichte und der internationalen Beziehungen und bieten insbesondere dem wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs eine attraktive Publikationsplattform.

Open Access

Die Saggi di Dodis sind als digitale Zeitschrift konzipiert, dem Open-Access-Prinzip verpflichtet und stehen unter einer Creative-Commons-Lizenz. Die Ausgaben sind mittels Digital Objects Identifier (DOI) eindeutig identifiziert, was einen permanenten Zugriff garantiert. Die Saggi di Dodis funktoinieren ohne Seitenzahlen. Statt auf Seiten wird direkt auf die Absätze verwiesen, die ihre Gültigkeit Format unabhängig behalten. Die gesammelten Ausgaben eines Kalenderjahres können in Buchform als Print on Demand bei Amazon bestellt werden.

Peer Review

Manuskriptvorschläge für eine Aufnahme in die Zeitschrift Saggi di Dodis werden anhand eines Doppelblindgutachten (double blind peer review) Verfahrens evaluiert. Als GutachterInnen werden jeweils zwei ExpertInnen aus dem akademischen Bereich mit einer Spezialisierung im relevanten Feld ausgewählt.

Informationen für AutorInnen

Anträge für eine Aufnahme in die Zeitschrift Saggi di Dodis sind zu richten an:

Diplomatische Dokumente der Schweiz (Dodis)
Hallwylstrasse 4, CH-3003 Bern,
Mail: saggi@dodis.ch

Mit folgenden Beilagen: Abstract in Artikelsprache und Englisch (je max. 800 Zeichen), Kurz-CV, Manuskript (formatiert gemäss dem Dodis-Stylesheet)

 

Grafisches Konzept der Reihe: Erik Dettwiler